Issue 90 is out now

mummymilne

Rank Rank Rank Rank Sr. Member

Private Messages

Email Address

Personal website

Personal Info

Location

Occupation

Interests

Member Bio

I am mummy to Eilidh who is nine and Andrew who is six Married to Fraser who currently works as a researcher at Dundee University. I recently started working full time after ten years of part time working work. I am a social worker working as a dementia practitioner supporting people with a new diagnosis and while I enjoy my job a lot my most favourite thing is being with my children and hubby and having lots of fun playing, making things, exploring and getting out in nature. We also have a dog called Ben, cat called Ollie, three ponies (tuppence, ha’penny and Rosie), hens, a giant African snail called Charlie and a hamster called Gordon! We are trying to live more environmentally friendly and aware and raise Eilidh and Andrew to be in tune with the natural world around them. I have recently learned the joy of yoga and although I am currently only able to manage one class week I still feel the benefits from it. I have not as recently learned the joy of meditation and Buddhist practice and while I am reluctant to call myself Buddhist I have made several visits to a beautiful nuns hermitage in Perthshire as well as staying at a monastery in Northumberland. The peace the practice brings is very grounding. ????

Statistics

Total Forum Topics

70

Total Forum Replies

525

Total Forum Posts

595

Last Visit

November 07, 2016  07:04 PM

Join Date

July 25, 2011  01:21 PM

Most Recent Forum Post

October 17, 2016  05:10 PM

Birthday