Issue 90 is out now

Welcome to The Green Parent Forum

A place where you can chat to like-minded parents, form new friendships, share ideas, events and recipes. Use the search tool to find a wealth of information from the past 10 years of forum discussions. Register today and become part of our supportive community.

Walking back from the park today with all three pixies, dd3 was in the pushchair (which had been full of eBay parcels on the way in!) and dd1 (4) said she was tired, so I popped her in the mei tai on my back.

Wow, how effortless does a mei tai make carrying a 4 year old!! Can’t believe I’ve never tried carrying the big pixies in it before! (well, I guess I always have the littlest on my back).

Anyone else carry big pixies?

Mummy to 4 little pixies: Seren (feb 08), Merri (may 09), Nerys (june 11) & Lyra (April 13)

http://www.crystals-and-ice.co.uk/ My sister’s amazing bead shop

Up until a few months ago when ds (now 2) became caryable again after a period of hating it I regularly carried dd (now 4) and she loves to be carried smile
I also used tot andom but only untill ds became uncooperative lol, I have used a scarf to tie her under her bum for an impromptu carry or the connecta.

sarie

Treat the earth well: it was not given to you by your parents,
it was loaned to you by your children.
We do not inherit the Earth from our Ancestors,
we borrow it from our Children.

LETS number 64

We use ours mei tai for our 3 year old. smile He love it!

Blue-haired crunchy Mama to Ru (5 yrs), Pixie Willow (3 years) and Baby Gaia (7 months).

Check out the new MamaPixie.com

MamaPixie on ETSY!

MamaPixie on FACEBOOK!