Issue 89 is out now

Welcome to The Green Parent Forum

A place where you can chat to like-minded parents, form new friendships, share ideas, events and recipes. Use the search tool to find a wealth of information from the past 10 years of forum discussions. Register today and become part of our supportive community.

Just wondering if anyone uses them and what you think?

We are leaning towards the Bamboozled/Stretchies which look lovely and soft but does the Velcro fastening last?

Also, as a complete novice, I wonder if having a wrap over the nappy is not too bulky? I don’t want pocket nappies but I also don’t know much about wraps!

Xxx

Unschooling Mama to Ava (2) and Ezra (due April), living and parenting as mindfully as possible.

http://www.avaandthesnowman.wordpress.com

MamaMake, handmade whimsy - http://www.facebook.com/MamaMakeUK

It’s hard to advise as I think it totally depends on each baby’s shape. I found fitted nappies too bulky for ds2 till he was about 4 months but by then they seemed to be a little shallow in the rise even though they fitted perfectly so we then moved onto pre- folds. We have one pocket nappy which is birth to potty but it has always leaked sadly. Hoping it will be better once he’s bigger. When he was tiny we just used a booster pad we got from eBay with a bambino mio wrap as this held in the wee but was also the least bulky (and was also support cheap!) and when he started wetting to much for that we now use the pre- folds or two of the boosters.

X

I have several Velcro fastening nappies for the pixies, and if you make sure you fold the tabs in when you wash they last pretty well- well some of mine are on pixie 3 now , although I did have a break from cloth for a while. I do prefer nippa fastenings myself, or failing that poppers, as Velcro is easier for baby to undo as they get bigger.