Issue 92 is out now

Welcome to The Green Parent Forum

A place where you can chat to like-minded parents, form new friendships, share ideas, events and recipes. Use the search tool to find a wealth of information from the past 10 years of forum discussions. Register today and become part of our supportive community.

Feel free to spread the word. Thank you.

Hi,

We’re looking to host for at least one month a home educating Spanish-speaking family with one or two children for language exchange. Toby, our 3 and a half-year-old, picked up a few Spanish words here and there, and we’d like to expose him to more since he seems to enjoy it. Spanish-speaking playmates seem a lovely idea. Toby is a playful, chilled-out child who plays really nicely even with older children. I’d also like to learn Spanish, so while the children play, the mothers can cook, do some housework or pursue their own interests.

We like spending a lot of time outdoors in nature; we don’t have a car, and prefer riding bikes; we don’t have television, and prefer watching films on a projector. We love reading books, listening to music and playing games. We live in the south-east of England in a town called Reading, which is very close to London, Oxford, Windsor and other interesting places.

If you’re interested and would like to know more about us, email me on .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) or Skype me on bianca_mchale.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Hugs,
Bianca, Ciaran and Toby

Attachment and travelling mama, home educating Toby, 17.02.2012. Vegs. Neither telly nor car. Brompton bikes. Live in Reading, Berkshire.
Skills You Need to Change the World
http://www.truefood.coop/, http://www.mooncup.co.uk/, http://www.storyofstuff.co/

Share this with friends

Recent Posts