Issue 92 is out now

Welcome to The Green Parent Forum

A place where you can chat to like-minded parents, form new friendships, share ideas, events and recipes. Use the search tool to find a wealth of information from the past 10 years of forum discussions. Register today and become part of our supportive community.

Hi there - Ive not posted on here for a while but have been popping on….. I could do with some advice for boosting my general health…. i feel very run down and life seems incredibly busy… I work full time as a Head of Primary Alternative Provision, mainly working with kids who have incredibly high needs so that is pretty full on…. have two children on my own, partner who works in a theatre so is often working evenings and weekends  so I do most of the child care myself (don’t even get me started on how I become a panto widow once panto season starts…).... I feel my own care comes bottom of the list.. we’ve just bought our own house so things are busy sorting things out here and its all been a bit chaotic and stressful… I feel tired .... and run down… emotionally I’m drained… my bowel is causing me problems at the moment which i need to go to the doctors about.. but in general when I eat I get cramps and end up with the runs ...and also I am finding my periods heavier and longer - and the rage I feel in the time before I get my period is incredible… It never used to be that way and can’t think of anything that has changed in order for it to be so… solo… any suggestions for any supplements I can take? I know I need to put my own self care higher up on the list for a start….Thanks in advance Denise xx