Issue 102 is out now

By The Green Parent

01st July 2021

We are so excited to announce the award winning products in The Green Parent Natural Beauty Awards 2021. Find the finest in everything from skincare to pregnancy products, children's shampoo to supplements below.

By The Green Parent

01st July 2021

By The Green Parent

01st July 2021

Our Natural Beauty Awards 2021 showcase the winners in everything from toothpaste to moisturiser, suncare to beardcare. Each of the winning products undergoes a vigorous selection and testing process. Our testers spent months earlier this year trying out and reviewing everything from pregnancy bath oil to children’s shampoo, organic mascara to beauty supplements. And here we are proud to announce the winning products across all categories.

BEAUTY AWARDS WINNERS 2021

BABY BALM
GOLD Queen Bee Naturals All Over Baby Balm, £15 queenbeenaturals.co.uk
SILVER UAB Dermofatorius MANILLA Children’s Body Butter, $23.90 manillacosmetics.com
BRONZE LoveShea Skincare Baby Soothe, £20 loveshea.co.uk

BABY LOTION
GOLD
Little Butterfly London Dewdrops at Dawn Body Lotion, £23.50 littlebutterflylondon.com
SILVER
Baby Kingdom Body Cream, £16.95 babykingdomcollection.co.uk
BRONZE Bloom and Blossom The Very Hungry Caterpillar Baby Lotion, £5 bloomandblossom.com

BABY OIL
GOLD
Florian Botanicals Gentle Touch 3 in 1 Massage Oil, £26 florian-botanicals.com
SILVER Burts Bees Nourishing Baby Oil , £11.49 burtsbees.co.uk
BRONZE Neal’s Yard Remedies Organic Baby Massage Oil, £7.50 nealsyardremedies.com

BUBBLE BATH
GOLD
Bloom and BlossomThe Enormous Crocodile Supersize Bubble Bath, £8 bloomandblossom.com
SILVER Elave Baby Bath, €9.84 gardinerfamilyapothecary.com
BRONZE Sedbergh Soap Baby Bubbles, £9.50 sedbergh-soap.co.uk

CHILDREN’S SHAMPOO
GOLD
Rowdy Kind Orange You Awesome Hair Everywhere Bar, £10 rowdykind.com
SILVER Organii Foam Bath and Shampoo, £8.95 organii.uk
BRONZE Balmonds Natural Shampoo and Body Wash, £19 balmonds.co.uk

NAPPY CREAM
GOLD
The Solid Bar Company Calendula Vegan Nappy Balm, £8.99 thesolidbarcompany.com
SILVER Neal’s Yard Baby Barrier Cream, £8 nealsyardremedies.com
BRONZE Lyonsleaf Zinc and Calendula Cream, £26.99 lyonsleaf.co.uk

BEST BUYS BABY AND CHILD
B Organic Organic Baby and Kids Soothing Body Balm, £11.95 b-organic.co.uk
Balade en Provence Bebe Pur Cleanser for Mother and Baby, £8.49 balade-provence.com
Beeutiful Botty Balm, £9.50 beeutiful.co.uk
Bloom and Blossom Matilda’s 3 in 1 Swim, £4 bloomandblossom.com
Burts Bees Shampoo and Wash, £8.49 burtsbees.co.uk
Kit and Kin Magic Salve, £7.95 kitandkin.com
Lyonsleaf Calendula and Marshmallow Balm, £10.95 lyonsleaf.co.uk
Natural Little Bee Baby Bee Soap, £5.50 naturallittlebee.co.uk
Rowdy Kind Amusement Bubble Brick, £8 rowdykind.com

BODY AND BATH

BATH TREAT
GOLD Estia Soap Minthi’s Tonic Bath, £13.50 estiasoaps.co.uk
SILVER Banana Hands EVERY BODY Chamomile and Coconut Bath and Shower Oil, £24 bananahands.org
BRONZE Willow Organic Deep Calm Luxury Bath Salts, £29 willowbeautyproducts.co.uk

BODY CREAM
GOLD
Akamuti Calendula and Chamomile Balm, £7.50 akamuti.co.uk
SILVER B Organic Foot Balm Peppermint and Tea Tree, £15 b-organic.co.uk
BRONZE Green Planet Beauty Nourishing Body Custard, £24 greenplanetbeauty.co.uk

BODY OIL
GOLD
UrbanVeda Soothing Body Oil, £35 urbanveda.com/gb
SILVER Oleo Bodycare Stress Less Body Oil, £12.50 oleobodycare.co.uk
BRONZE Jane Scrivner Cleanse Bath and Body Splash, £33 janescrivner.com

BODY SCRUB
GOLD Pure Lakes Skincare Mimosa and Petitgrain Scrub, £14 purelakes.co.uk
SILVER Chlitina Beauty d’aromas Sugar Body Scrub, £91.40 chlitina.com/en
BRONZE Eco Tan Pink Himalayan Salt Scrub, £28.95 ecotan.com.au

DEODORANT
GOLD Cacao Pow Deo Bar, £10 cacaopowdeobar.com
SILVER Sintra Naturals Vegan Odour Neural Stick, £12 sintranaturals.com
BRONZE Pure Purpose Lemon Breeze Deodorant, £9.50 purepurposecosmetics.co.uk

HAND CREAM
GOLD The Rose Tree Soothing Aromatherapy Hand Balm, £19 therosetree.co.uk
SILVER Corinne Taylor Restore Hand and Body Balm, £17.50 corinnetaylor.co.uk
BRONZE Roots and Wings Organic Lavender and Chamomile Hand Cream, £4.99 rootsandwingsorganic.com

MENSTRUAL
GOLD Earthwise Girls Eco Femme Day Pad Twin Pack, £15.45 earthwisegirls.co.uk
SILVER Fairsquared Period Cup, £17.05 fairsquared.co.uk
BRONZE PussyPads Cloth Menstrual Pad, £9 pussypads.co.uk

SHOWER GEL
GOLD Pure Lakes Grapefruit and Lemongrass Shower Gel, £12 purelakes.co.uk
SILVER Evolve Super Berry bath and Shower Oil, £24 evolvebeauty.co.uk
BRONZE Elave Shower Gel, €7.26 gardinerfamilyapothecary.com

SOAP

GOLD The Buddha Beauty Co Sweet Orange and Loofah Soap in a tin, £6.50 buddha-beauty.com

SILVER Lucky Cloud Invigorating Peppermint Soap, £5.95 luckycloudskincare.com

BRONZE BrambleWood Soap Co Botanical Bloom Soap, £5.50 bramblewoodsoap.co.uk

BEST BUYS BODY AND BATH

Artio Revive Soap, £10 artioskincare.com

Better You Magnesium Sleep Bath Flakes, £9.95 betteryou.com

Callaly Organic Period Products, from £7.30 calla.ly

FairSquared Coconut Body Soap Scrub Bar, £11.45 fairsquared.co.uk

FRUU cosmetics Bergamot Almighty Balm, £5.49 fruuurskin.com

JASON Chamomile and Lotus Blossom Body Wash, £11.99 jasonnaturalcare.co.uk

Kale and Bee Kind Organic Day Pads, £3.79 kindorganic.com

Maddi Alexander Active Charcoal Cleansing Soap Bar, £6 maddialexander.com

Marsh Valley Seaside Goat Milk Soap, £3.85 marshvalley.co.uk

Me Time Therapies Vegan Body Butter, £9.50 me-time-therapy.co.uk

Naturally Gorgeous Orange and Bergamot Natural Body Butter, £10 naturallygorgeouscosmetics.co.uk

Organii Hand and Nail Cream, £2.95 organii.uk

Organyc Extra and Overnight Pads, £6.66 organyc.uk

Sedbergh Soap Lemongrass Hand and Body Wash, £10.95 sedbergh-soap.co.uk

Silvan Skincare Marshmallow and Calendula Hand Cream, £12 silvanskincare.com

The Hemp Store Hemp, Lemon and Neroli Body Lotion, £9.50 thehempstore.co.uk

Todburn Soaps Geranium and Patchouli Shea Body Butter, £10 todburnsoaps.co.uk

Urtekram Rose Deo Crystal Roll-On, £6.19 biggreensmile.com

Made on the Chalk Traditional Cold Process Soap, £7.50 madeonthechalk.co.uk

Botanicals Sanitizing Spritz, £8.95 botanicals.co.uk

SoapFolk “All Kinds” Soap Offcut Selection, £12 soapfolk.com


HAIRCARE

BEST CONDITIONER

GOLD Soapology Pink Lemonade Conditioner Bar, £8 soapology.co.uk

SILVER Hairy Jayne Treatment Conditioner, £15 hairyjaynehandmade.co.uk

BRONZE Awake Organics Coconut and Sesame Conditioner, £15 awakeorganics.co.uk

BEST HAIR TREAT

GOLD Balmonds Scalp Oil, £14.99 balmonds.co.uk

SILVER Inlight Beauty Hair Elixir, £42 inlightbeauty.co.uk

BRONZE Alchemy Oils Peppermint Brow Remedy, £30 simonethomaswellness.com

BEST SHAMPOO

GOLD Awake OrganicsCaffeine and Rosemary Shampoo, £13 awakeorganics.co.uk

SILVER Sedbergh Soap Company Lemongrass Shampoo, £10.95 sedbergh-soap.co.uk

BRONZE Marsh Valley Summer Garden Shampoo Bar, £4.95 marshvalley.co.uk

BEST STYLING PRODUCT

GOLD Original Sprout Miracle Detangler, from £3.95 originalsprout.co.uk

SILVER Locks in Goodness Natural Hair Gel, £10.95 locksingoodness.co.uk

BRONZE ZENZ Organic Products Styling Paste Pure no. 6, €28.10 zenzorganicshop.com

BEST BUYS HAIRCARE

Ayumi Hibiscus and Turmeric Conditioner, £6.99 urbanveda.com

Battle Green Orange and Neroli Natural Dry Shampoo, £8.95 battlegreen.co.uk

Estia Soaps Eros Shampoo Bar, £7.95 estiasoaps.co.uk

Friendly Soap Conditioner Bar - Lavender and Geranium, £4.95 friendlysoap.co.uk

Green Planet Beauty 100% Natural Dry Shampoo, £12 greenplanetbeauty.co.uk

Lavera Volume and Strength Shampoo, £6.95 pravera.co.uk

Little Soap CompanyEco Warrior Shampoo Soap Bar, £4.50 littlesoapcompany.com

Locks in Goodness Natural Hair Smoothie, £10.95 locksingoodness.co.uk

MammaTT Organics Bergamot and Sweet Orange Shampoo on a Rope, £6.50 mammattorganics.com

Original Sprout Curl Calmer, £10.95 originalsprout.co.uk

Pretty Savage Hair Force Savage, £9.75 pretty-savage.co.uk

Roots and Wings Organic Sweet Orange and Rose Geranium Shampoo, £5.99 rootsandwingsorganic.com

Soapology Pink Lemonade Shampoo Bar, £8 soapology.co.uk

I am Earthkind Organic Oats Conditioning Bar, £8.95 iamearthkind.com


MAKE UP

BEST APPLICATION TOOLS

GOLD English Mineral Makeup Company Master Class Brush Collection, £39 englishmineralmakeup.co.uk

SILVER Mama Designs Bamboo Reusable Make Up Remover Pads, £12 mamadesigns.co.uk

BEST BLUSHER

GOLD Honeypie Minerals Mineral Blusher, £7.99 honeypieminerals.com

SILVER The Natural Beauty Pot Rosy Mineral Blusher, £16 naturalbeautypot.co.uk

BEST POWDER

GOLD PHB Ethical Beauty Contour Powder, £14.95 phbethicalbeauty.co.uk

SILVER Jane Iredale Powder Me SPF 30 Dry Sunscreen, £44 .janeiredale.co.uk

BRONZE Uoga Uoga Game of Lights, £18.95 uogauoga.com

BEST LIPSTICK

GOLD Zao Cocoon Lipstick - Shade 414 Oslo, £18.75 zaoessenceofnature.co.uk

SILVER PHB Ethical Beauty demi matte lipstick, £14.99 phbethicalbeauty.co.uk

BRONZE Living Nature Glamorous lipstick, $33 NZD livingnature.com

BEST NAIL POLISH

GOLD Benecos Nail Polish Oh La La!, £4.95 benecos.uk

SILVER Zao ‘10 free’ Nail Polish - Shade 671 Rosewood, £11.75 zaoessenceofnature.co.uk

BEST CONCEALER

GOLD Sampure Minerals Remarkable Concealer, £10.50 sampure.co.uk

SILVER PHB Ethical Beauty Argan Concealer, £13.95 phbethicalbeauty.co.uk

BRONZE Jane Iredale Enlighten Plus Under Eye Concealer, £32 janeiredale.co.uk

BEST BRONZER

GOLD Latticia Organics Solstice Pure Glow Balm, £21 latticiaorganics.com

SILVER Zuii Organic Certified Organic Glow Highlighter Moon, AUD $31.50 zuiiorganic.com

BEST FOUNDATION

GOLD Honeypie Minerals Mineral Foundation, £13.99 honeypieminerals.com

SILVER PHB Ethical Beauty Liquid Foundation, £26 phbethicalbeauty.co.uk

BRONZE Benecos Natural Foundation Stick, £9.45 benecos.uk

BEST LIP BALM

GOLD The Travelling Bee Company Organic Orange Lip Balm, £4.50 travellingbee.co.uk

SILVER Yes Organics Lemon Balm and Geranium Lip Balm, $25.99 NZD yesorganics.nz

BRONZE Dr. Lipp CBD Calm Balm, £10.99 drlipp.com

BEST LIP GLOSS

GOLD Yes Organics Lip Tint - Pinkalicious, $24.99 NZD yesorganics.nz

SILVER Dr. Lipp Superfood Tints, £6.99 drlipp.com

BRONZE Jane Iredale Beyond Matte Lip Fixation Lip Stain, £28 janeiredale.co.uk

BEST TINTED MOISTURISER
GOLD Uoga Uoga Comet Tail, £16.95 uogauoga.com

SILVER Zao BB Cream, £24.99 zaoessenceofnature.co.uk

BRONZE Go and Glow, £26 phbethicalbeauty.co.uk PHB Ethical Beauty

BEST MASCARA

GOLD Inika Long Lash Mascara, £25 uk.inikaorganic.com

BEST EYESHADOW

GOLD Eco Glitter Fun Mini Box Lollipop and Unicorn, £7.50 ecoglitterfun.com

SILVER PHB Ethical Beauty Eyeshadow, £9.95 phbethicalbeauty.co.uk

BEST BUYS MAKEUP

Corinne Taylor Nourish Lip Balm, £8.95 corinnetaylor.co.uk

Happy Carrot Skincare Awesome Apricot Lip Balm, £7.50 happycarrotskincare.com

Honeypie Minerals Mineral Concealer Green Corrector, £7.99 honeypieminerals.com

Nakin Lip Treatment Balm, £10 nakinskincare.com

Olive Fountain Lip Balm, £5 olivefountain.co.uk

The Travelling Bee Scottish Heather Honey and Juniper Organic Lip Balm, £4.50 travellingbee.co.uk


MEN’S PRODUCTS

BEST MEN’S MOISTURISER

GOLD Beeutiful Black Pepper and Sandalwood Facial Balm, £22.50 beeutiful.co.uk

SILVER 360 Botanics Imperial Serum, £18 360botanics.com

BRONZE Christopher Courtney Champagne and Caviar Anti-Redness and Soothing Balm, £34.95 christophercourtney.co.uk

BEST MEN’S DEODORANT

GOLD For Men Prebiotic Deodorant Aluminium & Alcohol Free, Christopher Courtney, £12.95 christophercourtney.co.uk

SILVER FRUU Cosmetics Grapefruit and Juniper Berry Deodorant Balm, £8.99 fruuurskin.com

BRONZE Salt of the Earth Ginger and Jasmine Natural Deodorant, £5.99 saltoftheearth.uk

BEST MEN’S HAIRCARE

GOLD The Solid Bar Company 2-in-1 Shampoo/Conditioner Bar - Frankincense, £8.79 thesolidbarcompany.com

SILVER Jim’s Bricks Lime and Lemongrass Shampoo Brick, £3.95 jimsbricks.co.uk

BRONZE KIND2 The Sensitive One - Shampoo Reinvented, £12.50 kind2.me

BEST BEARDCARE

GOLD Lyonsleaf Mane Tamer, £12.99 lyonsleaf.co.uk

BEST SHAVING PRODUCT

GOLD MammaTT Organics Shaving Soap, £16 mammattorganics.com

SILVER Elave Shave Balm, €9.84 gardinerfamilyapothecary.com

BRONZE FairSquared Zero Waste Coffee Beard Soap, £11.45 fairsquared.co.uk

BEST MEN’S SHOWER GEL

GOLD Vintage Beauty Luxury Shower and Bath Oil for Men, €48 vintagebeauty.eu

SILVER Weleda Harmony Aroma Shower, £8.25 weleda.co.uk

BRONZE Jim’s Bricks Mint and Tea Tree Shower Brick, £3.75 jimsbricks.co.uk


PREGNANCY

BEST MASSAGE OIL

GOLD Little Butterfly London Cocoon of Bliss Stretch Mark Butter, £27.50 littlebutterflylondon.com

SILVER My Expert Midwife Hospital Bag Set, £73 myexpertidwife.com

BRONZE Kit & Kin Stretch Mark Oil, £9.99 kitandkin.com

BEST BATH PRODUCT

GOLD Neal’s Yard Remedies Mother’s Bath Oil, £15.50 nealsyardremedies.com

SILVER Sedbergh Soap Company Lavender Bath Soak, £6.75 sedbergh-soap.co.uk

BRONZE Weleda Love Aroma Shower, £8.25 weleda.co.uk


SKINCARE

BEST CLEANSER

GOLD The Konjac Sponge Co Bamboo Extract Mandala Face Sponge, £9.99 konjacspongecompany.com

SILVER Nakin Advanced Cleansing Milk, £15 nakinskincare.com

BRONZE Happy Carrot Skincare Incredible Carrot Hero Balm, £25 happycarrotskincare.com

BEST DAY MOISTURISER

GOLD The Organic Alchemist Nourish Day Cream, £35 theorganicalchemist.co.uk

SILVER The Buddha Beauty Company Daily Hydrate Rose Day Cream, £17.50 buddha-beauty.com

BRONZE Sage and Ylang Soothing Moisturiser, £48 sageandylang.com

BEST EYE CREAM

GOLD Baie Botanique Rose Renew Regenerating Eye Cream, £32 baiebotanique.com

SILVER Jane Scrivner Expert Eye Duo, £25 janescrivner.com

BRONZE Bemora Skincare Nourish and Brightening SOS Eye Recovery Cream, £35 mybemora.com

BEST FACE MASK

GOLD Corinne Taylor Deep Cleanse Face Mask, £15.95 corinnetaylor.co.uk

SILVER Marina Miracle Shea Hydration Mask, $39 marinamiracle.com

BRONZE Earth Kiss Super Naturals - Kombucha & Charcoal Exfoliating Clay Mask, £2.99 amazon.co.uk/earthkiss

BEST FACIAL OIL

GOLD Londe Botanics Botanic Evening Oil, £34 londebotanics.co.uk

SILVER Fais Balance It Antioxidant Facial Oil Maracuja & Geranium, £25 faisbotanicals.com

BRONZE Blue Labelle Argan & Sea Buckthorn Face Oil, £22 bluelabelle.co.uk

BEST FACIAL EXFOLIATOR

GOLD Little Soap Company Eco warrior Exfoliating Bar, £4.50 littlesoapcompany.com

SILVER Pure Lakes Skincare Rosehip Seed Foaming Facial Exfoliator, £13 purelakes.co.uk

BRONZE NotaBene Skincare Organic Bamboo Microdermabrasion - Exfoliator, £23 notabeneskincare.com

BEST NIGHT MOISTURISER

GOLD Akamuti Replenishing Rose Face Cream, £15 akamuti.co.uk

SILVER Blumáin Organic Skincare Rosehip Regenerative Night Cream, £30.53 blumainorganicskincare.ie

BRONZE Pure Savvy Close of Play Overnight Radiance Serum, £60 puresavvy.co.uk

BEST SKIN SERUM

GOLD Skin:genius “all’s well that gels well” Leave-On Purifying Gel, £17.50 skin-genius.co.uk

SILVER Kinvara Skincare Hyaluronic Youth Boost, €22.95 kinvaraskincare.com

BRONZE Amphora Aromatics Olive Squalene Oil, £7.50 amphora-aromatics.com

BEST TONER

GOLD Hemsley Organics Age Defying Hydrating Mist, £22 hemsleyorganics.com

SILVER Mavala Clean and Comfort Toning Lotion, £10.50 lookfantastic.com

BRONZE Nourish London Antioxidant Peptide Mist, £22 nourishskinrange.com

BEST BUYS

Queen Bee Naturals Spot the Difference Face Mask, £11.50 queenbeenaturals.co.uk

Weleda Prickly Pear Cactus 24h Hydrating Facial Cream, £11.95 weleda.co.uk

The Konjac Sponge Co Aloe Vera Mandala Face Sponge, £9.99 konjacspongecompany.com

Ovelle Coconut Oil, €6.21 gardinerfamilyapothecary.com

Sintra Naturals Acai facial serum, £10 sintranaturals.com

The Solid Bar Company Face Cleansing Bar - Pomegranate & Bergamot for ‘Normal/Dry’ skin, £10.99 thesolidbarcompany.com

Amphora Aromatics Organic Rosehip Seed Oil, £8.40 amphora-aromatics.com

360 Botanics Sorbet Face Polish, £15.50 360botanics.com

Science of Skin Cleanse No. One, £15.99 scienceofskin.com

PurelyPuti 3P Oil, £16 purelyputiproducts.co.uk

Earth Kiss Super Naturals - Kombucha & Turmeric Detoxifying Clay Mask, £2.99 amazon.co.uk/earthkiss

The Buddha Beauty Company Restorative Night Cream With Frankincense, £17.50 buddha-beauty.com

BEST SUNCREAM

GOLD Forever Living Aloe Sunscreen, £18.20 foreverliving.com

SILVER Elave Sensitive Sun SPF30, €19.62 gardinerfamilyapothecary.com

BRONZE Balmkind Alpine Rose & Lysine Lip Balm SPF20, £13 balmkind.co.uk

BEST AFTERSUN

GOLD Chuckling Goat Calm-Down Kefir Lotion, £18 chucklinggoat.co.uk

BEST PERFUME

GOLD Babila Star Gold, £32 babilastar.com

SILVER Potion Paris The Starter Set - Vanilla & Musk Perfume, £99.99 potionparis.com

BRONZE Dandydill Way Signature Organic Eau de Toilette, £50 dandydillway.com

BEST DENTAL

GOLD Truthpaste Kids: Mild Mint, £8.99 truthpaste.co.uk

SILVER The Truthbrush Truthtabs - Wild Mint flavour toothpaste tablets, £4.50 thetruthbrush.com

BRONZE JASON Kids Strawberry Toothpaste, £4.99 jasonnaturalcare.co.uk

BEST SUPPLEMENT

GOLD True Veda Organic Ashwagandha, £34.97 trueveda.com

SILVER Centred Tender Love & Hair Supplement, £30 wearecentred.com

BRONZE Forever Living Infinite firming complex, £50.26 foreverliving.com

PLASTIC FREE AWARDS

Space Cat Probiotic Deodorant, £12 awakeorganics.com

Bergamot and Black Pepper Bodywash, £16 sop.life

Skin Magic Wonder Serum, £34.99 tanorganic.com

Hemp and Algae Face Cream, £33 whitfords.co.uk

Buddha Wood and Bergamot Shampoo, £19.99 nereus.uk

Oat and Shea Face Mask Cubes, 312 sintranaturals.co.uk

Earthwise Menstrual Pads Medium 3 pack, £12.75 earthwisegirls.co.uk

Zao Shine Up Powder, 323.50 zaoessenceofnature.co.uk

Soothing Super Balm, £17 luckycloudskincare.com

loading